Safeguarding

The parish of Beddington and Roundshaw is commited to the safeguarding of young children, and adults. Below you will find links to the policies and practices of this parish to ensure that St Michael and St Paul are safe and welcoming places for all.

Our Parish Safeguarding Officers are :

St Michael & All Angels Church

Mrs Joanna Reeve 020 8686 9960  joannareeve@live.co.uk

St Paul's Church Mrs Sally Page 020 8647 9567 Sally Page sally.page1964@gmail.com 

Churchwardens :

St Michael & All Angels   Mr   Michael Walker 020 8669 2404  mjwalker51@btinternet.com and Mrs Joanna Reeve (details above) : 

St Paul's Church Mrs Madelaine Reid 020 8669 1770 Madelaine Reid madelaine.reid@btinternet.com and Mrs Sally Page (detals above).

Information about where to get help with children and  adult safeguarding issues:

  • NSPCC Child Protection Helpline: 0808 800 5000 (lines free and open 24 hours). Phone if you are worried about a child.
  • Child-line: 0800 1111 (lines free and open 24 hours). Phone if you are a child or young person and are worried about anything.
  • National Domestic Violence Helpline: 0808 2000 247 (lines free and open 24 hours). Phone if you are experiencing domestic abuse.
  • Samaritans Helpline: 116 123 (open 24 hours). Phone if you feel you are struggling to cope and need someone to talk to.
  • Action on Elder Abuse Helpline: 080 8808 8141 ( free phone Monday to Friday 9-5pm)

 

Southwark Diocese Safeguarding Team contact details:

  • Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser, Kate Singleton kate.singleton@southwark.anglican.org 020 7939 9423 Mobile 07982 279713 (for urgent matters out of hours)
  • Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Advisers, Marie Daly and Louise Vernon
  • Marie Daly marie.daly@southwark.anglican.org 020 7939 9441 Mobile 07946 255295
  • Louise Vernon louise.vernon@southwark.anglican.org 020 7939 9462 Mobile 07946 255622

 

The latest edition of the Diocese of Southwark "A Safe Church" can be found here:  https://southwark.anglican.org/safeguarding/diocesan-policies-and-procedures