What's on in Lent

We hope you have a blessed Lent.  Below are some resources for you to use.

 

 Lent Resource Booklet click here

 

  Stations of the Cross click here

Lent Bible Study: to put your name down please email to us at sbrparish@gmail.com

Sessions:

Session 1 The Journey: Saturday 20th February @11am & Wednesday 24th February @ 6pm

Session 2 Listening: Saturday 27th February @11am & Wednesday 3rd March @ 6pm

Session 3 Change: Saturday 6th March @11am & Wednesday 10th March @ 6pm

Session 4 Mercy: Saturday 13th March @11am & Wednesday 17th March @ 6pm

Session 5 Loneliness: Saturday 20th March @11am & Wednesday 24th March @ 6pm

Session 6 Love: Saturday 27th March @11am Evveryone together for final session

 Our Sunday online Parish Eucharist starts at 11 am.  You can find Sunday's readings here  and Order of Service here

 Ash Wednesday Service: You can find the readings here  and Order of Service here

 

 Do send us your prayer request by email to us at sbrparish@gmail.com.  

These prayers will be offered at the altar during Sunday Services or at Morning and Evening Prayer each week as part of our commitment to praying together in the presence of God.  Details of your prayer requests will not be made public. 

The Material within these broadcasts are taken from Common Worship and reproduced in written and spoken forms with permission. Copyright (C) The Archbishops' Council 2000, 2004 and published by Church House Publishing.

Some of the images used on this website are een used with kind permission of Richard Mead www.richard-mead.com